Tuesday, April 22, 2008

We are having a BABY!!!!

We found out today, that we are going to have a baby!
This weekend I thought I was getting a cold and I stayed home from work yesterday. I woke up and thought "I'm not sick, I bet I'm pregnant"! Duh!! So I took a test, actually a few of them because I couldn't believe it, and then I went and showed Lance. He was making breakfast for us and he told me that he thought that yesterday but didn't want to get my hopes up.It seems serial. I don't think we are going to be the type to wait to tell people. Both of us are too excited. I can't keep from smiling, I'm going to be a mom!!!!
8 weeks -

So far pregnancy is easy. I don't feel pregnant!

Is going to BabiesRus twice a week to much?

I THINK NOT!!!!

So Lance's new favorite store is BabiesRus. It's so much fun for us to think of if it is going to be a boy or a girl and what it is going to like and dislike. How the room is going to be decorated, what kind of stroller & car seat it will look good in.

13 weeks

So for the past 5 weeks I have been kind of dissapointed because I'm pregnant but I don't feel like it. I have taken nearly 10 tests just to make sure it stuck. I know that sounds dumb but I haven't had morning sickness, I'm not tired, smells don't bother me, I haven't had any symtoms of being pregnant.

Oh I spoke too soon. On my way to work this morning I ate my usual banana & thought I was going to have to pull over. I thought maybe I took too big of a bite or something and tried to take another bite & as soon as I got a wif of it.... well you can imagine what happened next.

Why bananas? I love bananas!!! Well, I guess I'm pregnant now :)